Alphabeat were a Danish pop band from Silkeborg, fronted by singers Stine Bramsen and Anders Stig Gehrt Nielsen. Their single "Fascination" was a major hit in Denmark during the summer of 2006, as well as the United Kingdom in 2008. Their 2007 eponymous debut album reached number two in Denmark and was certified Platinum. Following its wide release in Europe in 2008, retitled This is Alphabeat, it reached number ten in the UK and was certified Gold in the region. The album also contains their first number one hit in Denmark, "10.000 Nights of Thunder". In 2009, Alphabeat released the album The Spell; the song of the same name was a number one hit in Denmark. The Spell was reissued as The Beat Is... in the UK in 2010. They went on to release the albums Express Non-Stop (2012), and Don't Know What's Cool Anymore (2019). They have amassed 11 top twenty singles in their native Denmark.

    Alphabeat's Videos View All Alphabeat's Videos