Reik is a Mexican pop rock band from Mexicali, Baja California, formed in 2003 by Jesús Alberto Navarro Rosas (lead vocals), Julio Ramírez Eguía (guitar, background vocals), and Gilberto Marín Espinoza (guitar). The group's first five albums have been classified as Latin pop, but the group has since transitioned to a more urban-influenced sound since 2015. Reik has won a Latin Billboard Music Award, four Los Premios MTV Latinoamérica awards, and a Latin Grammy. Formed in 2003, the group released its self-titled debut album in 2005 which featured the singles "Yo Quisiera" and "Qué Vida La Mía". Reik's second studio album, Secuencia, was released on 12 December 2006, anchored by the single, "Invierno". On 30 September 2008, Reik released its third studio album Un Día Más, for which the band won the Latin Grammy Award for Best Pop Album by a Duo or Group with Vocals in 2009. The band's following releases Peligro (2011) and Des/Amor (2015) featured a more electronic sound. Feeling frustrated with the perceived stagnation of Latin pop after the release of Des/Amor, the band evolved its sound and began collaborating with reggaeton artists. The band has since released popular singles "Ya Me Enteré" with Nicky Jam, "Me niego" with Ozuna, and "Amigos Con Derechos" with Maluma. These singles have charted on numerous Billboard charts and have renewed the band's popularity. The group also collaborated with Korean pop group Super Junior on the song “One More Time (Otra Vez)”.

    Reik's Videos View All Reik's Videos