The Neighbourhood (sometimes rendered as "THE NBHD") is an American rock band formed in Newbury Park, California, in 2011. The band is composed of vocalist Jesse Rutherford, guitarists Jeremy Freedman and Zach Abels, and bassist Mikey Margott. Drummer Brandon Fried was also part of the band from 2014 until 2022. After releasing two EPs, I'm Sorry... and Thank You, the Neighbourhood released its debut album I Love You. in 2013 via Columbia Records. The album was preceded by their 2012 single "Sweater Weather"—their only single to chart on the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at number 14 in 2013 and re-surging in popularity nearly a decade later on radio airplay and Spotify from becoming a viral phenomenon on TikTok.The same year, the EP The Love Collection was released, followed by a mixtape titled #000000 & #FFFFFF in 2014. The band's second studio album, Wiped Out! was released in 2015. In March 2018, the group's self-titled third studio album was released, preceded by the release of two EPs: Hard in September 2017, which briefly charted on the Billboard 200, and To Imagine in January 2018. After the release of the album, the tracks from the extended plays not included on the final track listing were compiled in another EP, Hard to Imagine. The album Hard to Imagine and another EP, Ever Changing, were further merged into the LP Hard to Imagine the Neighbourhood Ever Changing. In February 2022, it was reported that the band are taking a hiatus.Lead singer Jesse Rutherford has dabbled with a solo career since 2016, and eventually signed a solo contract with Atlantic Records in March 2023. The band has been called a one-hit wonder for their biggest hit song, "Sweater Weather".

    The Neighbourhood's Videos View All The Neighbourhood's Videos